Skip to main content

ExxonMobil announces award winners

Published by , Senior Editor
Tanks and Terminals,

ExxonMobil recently announced the winners for the inaugural Power Play Awards during the Gastech Exhibition and Conference.

The LNG awards program was created to recognise the accomplishments of remarkable women and the men who support and empower them in the LNG industry, and is broken down into three individual categories: The Rising Star Award (presented to an outstanding female professional, age 35 or under), The Vanguard Award (given to a male or female professional who displays outstanding leadership) and The Rainmaker Award (awarded to a female professional who has delivered exceptional value and business results).

Jocelyne Machevo, Eni Rovuma Basin, was awarded The Rising Star Award; Phaedra Deckart, AGL Energy Ltd, was the recipient of The Rainmaker Award; while Julie Mayo, Norton Rose Fulbright, was awarded The Vanguard Award.

The winners were selected through a two-part process. First, an impartial panel of seven international experts across the LNG value chain evaluated the nominations, out of which four finalists were selected for each category. The second part of the evaluation process included a period for community voting. These votes were tallied and made up a portion of the overall scores for each finalist. The individuals with the highest scores once the community voting period had ended were selected as the winners.

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):